The Alchemist & Conway The Machine Reveal ‘LULU’ Tracklist, Cover Art, & Release Date

Coming soon to a streaming service near you.

While The Alchemist has a decorated solo catalogue, the legendary producer consistently links with cerebral rappers for joint projects. From architecting Curren$y and Freddie Gibbs’ Fetti to the recent Boldy James album, The Price Of Tea In China, Alchemist has worked with a diverse wealth of respected rhymers. Now, he’s adding Conway The Machine to the mix, as the two recently announced details for their upcoming joint venture, LULU.

Yesterday (March 23rd), the two shared LULU’s tracklist, cover art, and official release date. Coming in at a succinct seven-tracks, Conway and Alchemist will be joined by ScHoolboy Q — who worked with Alchemist on the 2019 single, “W.Y.G.D.T.N.S.” — and Cormega, who’s worked with the iconic producer on “Hear Me Now” with Havoc.

LULU’s cover art features a Great white shark, potentially suggesting that when Alchemist and Conway cook up together, the product will have a vicious bite.

LULU will arrive next Monday, March 30th.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. Intro

2. 14 Ki’s

3. The Contract

4. Shoot Sideways f. ScHoolboy Q

5. Calvin

6. They Got Sonny f. Cormega

7. Gold BBS’s


Zach H